Out Now: Fear le Funk – The Compilation (Various Artists)

Time has come: the first release of Fear le Funk, “Fear le Funk – The Compilation” (Various Artists) is out now! The compilation consists of 24 tracks from more than 20 Austrian & international artists (such as Brous One, Chief, Figub Brazlevič, kidkanevil, JR & PH7, Twit One as well as DustyCrates, feux, Mono:Massive, Shawn The Savage Kid, Whizz Vienna and many more), which were guests of Fear le Funk in Vienna over the past 2 years, since October 2011. The Compilation releases as a 300 limited double-LP vinyl through Vinyl-Digital.com, as well as digital via Bandcamp, iTunes, Amazon MP3, Juno Download & Google Play. Releasedate: December 21, 2013.
Following all the purchase options, as well as some further information about the release.

Purchase Now:

Fear le Funk – The Compilation (Various Artists)

That‘s the sound of Fear le Funk: The young event & promotion collective from Vienna, Austria celebrates its two year anniversary. For this special occasion an exclusive compilation has been put together with the intention of exemplifying their broad musical spectrum through 24 amazing contributions. A fresh potpourri, served by national and international Hip Hop artists embodies an unique approach through vivid expressions of style and individualism. From the classical golden era sounds of boombap, to the love for dusty samples, all the way ahead to the sound of the future. Simply: Beats, Raps & Fear le Funk.

Cover Artwork


Side A:
1. Chief – Fuck Chief
2. Mono:Massive – Letzter Keks
3. Huhnmensch – Weisse Wand
4. Brous One – One 4 Vicente
5. JR & PH7 – Vis Major
6. kidkanevil – Yuki’s Theme

Side B:
7. STSK x Simp – Never Get Free
8. feux – datPaper
9. Testa – Shuggie’s
10. The Unused Word – Sing Whenever You Feel ___
11. Melik x Olinclusive – Vakuum
12. ROCKAFELLA (TBRCK & fella vaughn) – high like a hippie

Side C:
13. Milo Mills – Cold Streets
14. Kopf an Kopf ab – Hauptsache
15. Torky Tork – Gin Green
16. emil f. & m.a.z.e – like liquid
17. Figub Brazlevič – Peace’n’Love To All feat. Madame Fleur
18. Twit One – Shalala

Side D:
19. Brass Tackz – Authentik (N-Jin Remix)
20. Whizz Vienna – Firlefanz Ok!
21. JR & PH7 – Makin’ Moves feat. King Mez & Roc Marciano (JR’s Dirty Version)
22. Melik – Ain De Bo
23. Hazeem – Vajrasattva
24. Olinclusive – Mr. Feelgood


♦ Full album stream via Bandcamp & Soundcloud

♦ Snippet mixes for each vinyl-side in order, mixed by the Viennese DJs
Mixmasta Albow, Stanley Stiffla, Ottomatic & Zuzee via Soundcloud.


All tracks produced, written, recorded & mixed by the individual artists. All tracks mastered by Benjamin “Muh” Zangerl. Compiled by Stanley Stiffla for the Fear le Funk – event & promotion collective, Vienna, Austria, fall 2013. Cover artwork by Albin “Mixmasta Albow” Wildner. Pictures by Albin Wildner, Andreas Seidl, Eugen Pell, JR & PH7, Matthias Rücker & Rainer Unfriede.

Many thanks to all the artists for their support & magnificent contributions. Without you, this would have been impossible to realize. Much love to you & your art from Fear le Funk.

Spread the word, support & purchase right now! One love.